Labour in Dublin Bay North

Seán Kenny is supported in his work in Dáíl Éireann by his colleagues on Fingal County Council and Dublin City Council.

The Labour team in Dublin Bay North

Aodhán O'Riordáin TD

Senator Aodhán O'Riordáin was first elected a TD in February 2011 having previously served as a member of Dublin City Council from 2004.

In July 2014 Aodhán was appointed as the Minister of State with responsibility for New Communities, Culture and Equality. This brief is spread across both the Department of Justice & Equality as well as the Department of Arts, Heritage & the Gaeltacht.

Prior to his appointment as a Minister of State he served as Vice Chair of the Committee on Education and Social Protection and a member of both the Finance, Public Expenditure & Reform Committee and the Good Friday Agreement Implementation Committee.

He can be contacted at Seanad Eireann, Dublin 2 (Phone 01 618 3209)

He can be e-mailed at

Cllr. Alison Gilliland

Cllr. Alison Gilliland was elected as a Dublin City Councillor for the Beaumount/Donaghmede local election area in May 2014, the area in which she has lived for 15 years. She is a former primary teacher and now a full time trade union official with the Irish National Teachers’ Organisation.

Alison believes in actively participating in and contributing positively to local community and national issues – walking the walk rather than just talking the talk. Alison is a progressive advocate for communities putting the people who live and work in them are put at the centre of decision making and she plans to to support and build on this work as a Dublin City Councillors

She can be contacted on 086 6015154.

Cllr. Jane Horgan-Jones

Cllr. Jane Horgan-Jones was elected in May 2014 to represent the interests of the residents in Clontarf, Fairview, Marino, Donnycarney, St Anne's and Killester. Prior to this, she was selected in 2011 to replace Deputy Aodhán O’Riordain on Dublin City Council after his election to Dail Eireann in March 2011. As a councillor, Jane has been active in campaigning for equality, particularly equality of access to education, issues of social justice, and worker’s rights.

During her time on Dublin City Council, Jane has been supporting local organisations and initiatives and ensuring that community involvement in local planning, policing and services and resisting the cuts to public services, particularly the bus routes, which threaten to cause such difficulty in the lives of local residents. Jane has also been making Dublin a Green City – through more and better recycling facilities, cycle paths, and an integrated and effective public transport system for all.

She can be contacted on 086 837 5219.

Cllr. Brian McDonagh

Cllr. Brian McDonagh was elected in May 2014 to represent the people of the Howth-Malahide ward of Fingal County Council. He made a decision to get actively involved in politics around the night of the Bank Guarantee in 2008. He believes that the last few years have laid bare the disastrous consequences of having the wrong parties and the wrong people representing communities both locally and nationally. Brian believes in an open progressive inclusive country, with strong public services and a state whose primary function is to reduce risk for all its people and to protect the vulnerable. Water shortages caused by delay in building the new reservoir at Clonshaugh.

As a councillor, Brian has been dealing with local traffic planning for the Malahide Road, the Coast Road, and the Howth Road, as well as the Moyne Road and has been working on matters concerning unfinished estates, derelict building lands, social and affordable housing issues, mainly focussing on the provision of additional housing.

He can be contacted on 086 385 8979.